Hearts Are Wild

image

I’ve been back at school for a couple weeks now, trying to get myself in a good routine again. And there are so few days that I can dress nicely because if my movement classes that its hard to even wear an outfit to blog about.

But yesterday my roommate asked us if we had anything we wanted tailored and I ran to my closet to pull this dress out. I bought it at the retro clothing store in my hometown but its been months since I’ve had it and I never got it hemmed. I’m currently in rehearsal for a show set in the fifties so we are supposed to wear skirts for rehearsal. So I felt it was absolutely necessary to wear it right away!

I love the fun hearts pattern!
image

image
Got this purse for a dollar at an estate sale!
image

image

image

image
Dress: Fred and Ethel’s
Purse: thrifted
Belt: JC Penny
Shoes: thrifted
Earrings: swapped
Sunglasses: Aunt Hattie’s Emporium

2 thoughts on “Hearts Are Wild

  1. Hello! I saw your comment on my Flock Together post, and I just wanted to stop by and say hi! It’s so great to meet another blogger who goes to Western! I’m fairly certain that I’ve seen you on campus, because you look crazy familiar. And it’s awesome that you’ve seen my picture in the Courier because it’s always good to know that people are actually reading it 🙂

    Anyway, as I’m rambling, this dress is absolutely adorable and such a great find. I’m definitely going to be following along from now on, and I can’t wait to see more of your outfits!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

